Fire ! it’s a burning thing !

Standard

These last couple of weeks I have been working of various stop motion fire techniques. I did a few more experiments with feathers and cotton wool and then moved on to acetate and paper cut out. 

Image

And this is the bodge job I did of creating below the table lighting however I need to get a less powerful light as after just half an hour of animating my flames started smoking a bit and my set melting – think I might of just escaped creating an actual fire 

Image

Luckily nothing actually caught fire and below is my series of fire tests which I am fairly happy with , I think I will be using the acetate flames for fire on the ground and maybe more feathery type fire for the actual llama – not sure how I’m attaching the fire to llama but that will be experimenting with over the next month or so

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6d-EQ4OOU5M&feature=youtu.be

 

About Abi in Japan

I am currently living and working in Japan as an English teacher. I have been here for around 18 months. The first 6 months I traveled , back packed and wwoofed ( worked as a volunteer on organic farms ). During term time I am an English teacher by holiday/weekends I transform back in to traveler form always looking for a new adventure!

Leave a Reply

