A Lesson well learnt

Standard

So here I am a day before the Bristol Animated Encounters deadline and unfortunately , although it’s pretty close to completion – my film isn’t ready for the deadline. Although this is some what disappointing , I came to the decision after quite an unlucky week off work a few weeks ago now ( set aside for doing all the complicated bits ). That I was still going to work hard at finishing my film for the deadline but I wasn’t prepared to compromise on the quality in order to get it finished. And so although it is disappointing not to meet the deadline ( which perhaps was foreseeable whilst working full time to fund the project ) I’m happy with my decision to finish the film to the best of my ability also with that there are lots of really great film festivals around the uk that I will be able to enter it into – including encounters next year – possibly alongside my next planned project. I’ve learnt alot about quality over quantity in this project as well as setting my self realistic time frames in which to complete a project. I think one of my main errors on this project came from not starting off with any kind of deadline or time frame until I decided to try and make the encounters deadline half way through.

Anyway just to prove I have been doing work and not slacking off – here is a link to my rough pre trailer trailer video to give you a bit of a flavour of what “back from the brink is going to look like. Enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5CB1GT5hLw

Lots more coming soon including the official trailer

 

Leave a Reply

